Recent Posts

Shirwaiker wins IISE Fellow award.

Shirwaiker Selected as 2024 IISE Fellow

The James T. Ryan Professor Rohan Shirwaiker has been honored with the 2024 IISE Fellow Award. This award recognizes his outstanding contributions to technical innovation...
Julie Ivy | IISE and INFORMS Fellow

For She’s a Jolly Good Fellow, Again.

For the second time in six months, ISE professor Julie Ivy has earned a Fellow Award from an international organization, INFORMS and IISE.
Claudia Alvarado Espino

Research Rewarded

ISE professor Rohan Shirwaiker has a successful line of students and Claudia Alvarado Espino is no exception winning 2023 IISE Graduate Research Award.
Swann Named IISE Council Chair | Julie Swann

Swann Named IISE Council Chair

Department head Julie Swann will be the 2022 Chair of the IISE Council of Industrial Engineering Academic Department Heads.
What's your Story with Julia Abate

What’s your Story with Julia Abate

Julia Abate, executive director of NC State's Ergonomics Center talks with ISE Magazine about the state of the ergonomics industry.